BIFA freight service awards open for entry.

5 July, 16
Bifa Logo

The British International Freight Association – – is seeking entries for its annual Freight Service Awards competition.

As well as encouraging and rewarding high standards and professionalism, these awards also represent the ultimate recognition of special achievement in different sectors of the freight forwarding and logistics industry.

Now in their 28th year, BIFA’s Freight Service Awards are open to all members of the trade association, which represents UK companies engaged in the international movement of freight by all modes of transport.

Sponsored by a number of blue chip companies, each of the eleven award categories is recognised as very prestigious and winning an award has become more coveted year-on-year.

The deadline for entry registration is September 23rd, with written submissions due by October 7th.

The awards ceremony luncheon is an annual event on the industry calendar. This event will take place on Thursday 19 January next year and will be hosted by former competitive swimmer and  television presenter, Sharron Davies with more than 500 BIFA members and their guests expected.  It will provide a valuable opportunity for attendees to acknowledge the winners as well as networking with people from within the industry.

Comments Robert Keen, Director General of BIFA: “The awards represent the chance for the best in the industry to be recognised by their peers, and every year the standards improve. As we organise the awards for their 28th year we are looking forward to yet another successful competition with a large number of entrants.

“Every year, after the awards have taken place, I get members who say that they wish they had entered. So I would urge all members to think about their applications now, so they don’t have any regrets later.

“The awards are an important part of BIFA’s mission to encourage our members in their pursuit of improved standards and excellence within the logistics and supply chain industry.”

The BIFA Freight Service Awards are separated into eleven categories, as follows:

General categories

Project Forwarding Award – sponsored by Peter Lole Insurance Brokers

Specialist Services Award – sponsored by Forward Computers

Staff Development Award – sponsored by Albacore Systems

Supply Chain Management Award – sponsored by BoxTop Technologies

Sustainable Logistics Award – sponsored by Red Recruit

Modal categories

Air Cargo Services Award – sponsored by IAG Cargo

European Logistics Award – sponsored by TT Club

Ocean Services Award – sponsorship package available

Specialist categories

Cool award – sponsored by American Airlines Cargo

Extra Mile award – sponsored by Descartes

Individual category

Young Freight Forwarder of the Year Award – sponsored by Virgin Atlantic Cargo

Further information relating to entries and luncheon reservations can be obtained by visiting the BIFA website


Related posts


Latest posts

24 May, 24
Europa Road continues to deliver for UK businesses trading with mainland Europe by providing daily services to more key countries than any other operator in the market.